Posted: April 1, 2019

Introducing Indivisible

I’m delighted to announce the release of my latest album Indivisible, available now!

Deep groove is the number one priority on Indivisible, my latest recording of melodic instrumental jazz.  Each of the album’s 10 original songs explores a different flavor of groove.  From 5/4 swing to funky 70s samba, from New Orleans to Nordic open 8th, and onwards to funk, country waltz, fusion, surf and beyond, this collection takes you on a tour of rhythmic styles, drawing connections between contrasting beats through our constant commitment to groove.  Recorded at my Brooklyn studio in mid 2018, each song is produced with a unique sonic identity to match its style. The magic is in how this hand-picked band of groove-master musicians- most of whom I’ve collaborated with for more than 20 years- draw this collection of diverse songs together into one cohesive, accessible  album.  This is Indivisible.

Available wherever you stream or purchase music, including: CDbaby, Amazon, Apple Music, iTunes, SpotifySoundcloud.

Bennett Paster- keyboards
Jeff Hanley- bass
Tony Mason- drums
Al Street- guitar
Kenny Brooks- tenor sax
Samuel Torres- congas & percussion
Todd Isler- percussion

All compositions by Bennett Paster
Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Bennett Paster at Benny’s Wash & Dry, Brooklyn, NY
Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk
(c) (p) 2019 Wurliboy Music (SESAC)